Tradewinds Resort Reviews January 2016

tradewinds cottageTradewinds Resort Reviews January 2016

Reviewed 1/31/16

We stayed for three weeks at the Tradewinds Resort. The condo was very clean, the staff was great, and the grounds were immaculate. Tradewinds has pet-friendly units, which is great. The place has a neighborhood feel to it, as many guests sat on their porches with their pets and chit chatted each day. The pool on the bay was beautiful. The beach access across the street provided a lovely pavilion perfect for sunset watching and also beach chairs for your use. Definitely a wonderful stay. Tradewinds also offered complimentary laundry facilities and beach towels for your daily use.

Reviewed  1/25/16

Located across from the gloriously uncluttered Bradenton Beach, this tidy garden-like setting wedged between beach and bay is perfect for those seeking quiet perfection on the Gulf Coast. The staff are brilliant, Housekeeping a dream and the ‘residents’ all thoughtful and respectful of others. Beds are dreamy, kitchens have all the amenities and, while simple at best, you’ll soon discover that less is more before long. Your own little BBQ and dining area set in a garden patio make it very hard to leave ‘home’ where All is Quiet after 10 p.m. (and the rule is observed by everyone!) This is one tidy, tight little ship and the cares of the world cannot help but melt away. If you need more than glorious sunsets, endless beach walks and pounding waves as a soundtrack, several dining options are all within 20 minutes’ walk — Staff are happy and helpful – they LIKE their work! If only all hospitality promises made delivered like this!

Reviewed  1/20/16

We arrived 5 hrs before check in and Carrie “dog sat” our two dogs while we went to the store. What a nice surprise as we had been on the road for 2&1/2 days. The cottage was super clean and cozy. Very comfortable bed. Plenty of supplies. The heated pool was wonderful and well maintained. There was a beautiful pier with benches to fish from. We would grill my husbands catch on the charcoal grill at night as each cottage had a very nice picnic area. We had a very relaxing two weeks and look forward to returning next year..

Reviewed 1/19/16

We visited for a week based on a friend’s recommendation. We stayed in unit 35. It was so clean and comfortable. There was no lack of supplies like towels, toilet paper etc..overstocked. Did not have to ask for anything. The pool and pier were lovely with great fishing. It is located close to a fun tiki bar and the Beach House Restaurant. Great dinner with toes in the sand. We highly recommend if you’re in to quiet laid back week!

Reviewed  1/13/16

If you’re looking for a nice getaway, don’t hesitate and book now! The Tradewinds Beach Resort is a fabulous place. Clean rooms, nice beds, great kitchens and beautiful property and location. We just left after spending 9 nights there. Originally we booked 7 and extended as long as we could. It’s a busy spot, so book early! We can’t wait to go back.

Reviewed 1/3/16

Very spacious cottage. Includes a utensils for cooking or grilling in. Each cottage has a small outside sitting area with a grill for BBQing. Very clean and great service. Walking distance to the beach. Fabulous pool on the bay side that is heated. Will stay again.